Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Warning to business people and parents




(0 votes) (report abuse)
|
Well...Who is this "Person?"
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (0 votes)
(report abuse)
(reply) |
| What on earth? I believe you, but help us out here. You want us to call the "Chamber of Commerce," and say what? Give us some solid information please. Thanks | |
|
Have reason to believe..
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (0 votes)
(report abuse)
(reply) |
| I do not mean to be cryptic but I have reason to believe the man is a threat to myself and my family. I am also aware of the fact that numerous people who have made attempts to expose him have ended up in court--he is that good of a con man. And, currently there is an investigation going on and I am hoping it will result in an arrest which is why the reporter we have been talking to at the Chronicle has not done a story yet. If you receive a request for a donation--call the chamber and mention the name of the "company." As to more specific--get a copy of the Belgrade News and look for an ad offering "free services to students K-12." | |
|
RE: Have reason to believe..
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (0 votes)
(report abuse)
|
|
| Sounds a bit weird. I'll call Monday. If the police know, hopefully they have contacted him about whatever his intentions are, if he is a convicted criminal. | ||
|
he is under investigation
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (0 votes)
(report abuse)
(reply) |
|
He is under investigation by the FBI and the Gallatin Sheriff's Department. His intentions are to defraud people. The police department is not involved due to jurisdiction. The Sheriff will only speak to you if you have been a victim. I posted this warning so people would beware--he does cold calling for his "cause" and hires other to do the same. He is a convicted felon--you can check out this link http://www.investedok.org/press_releases/antifraud_presskit/. His name is listed on it. You can then do an offender search for him on the Oklahoma Department of Corrections Website. |
|
|
It's true....
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (0 votes)
(report abuse)
(reply) |
| ...he duped one of my bosses. He paid him $200 for advertising. He was slick and persuasive so be careful! | |
|
RE: It's true....
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (0 votes)
(report abuse)
|
|
| Sorry to hear that. I have been talking to the lady whose name he used to open a checking account--he has no photo id so cannot open his own--and she loaned him over $7000!! He won't quit using her name and even tried to rent a car a week ago in her name--and the sherif still hasn't done anything. If you don't mind telling me, what exactly did he tell your boss he was selling him? Did he give him a copy of the agreement? The main argument I have heard is that he is legal because he is selling advertising not a program but everyone I talked to bought into the program--he loves to say, "I am just doing this for the kids--I do not take a salary or anything" which is funny 'cause he has no income. He is living off of people's compassion for children.Did your boss follow up and see if he provided anything for the $200? | ||